top of page


And whatever you do, do it heartily, as to the Lord and not to men, knowing that from the Lord you will receive the reward of the inheritance: for you serve the Lord Christ.

Colossians 3:23-24 NKJV

Click each link to see a brief description and our current officers

Pastor's Encouragers
Pastor Enc

This ministry works with the pastor to provide Pastoral resources and assistance in furthering the overall ministries of the church

Fannie Taylor - President

Deacon Robert Henderson - 1st Vice Pres.

Jerome Ruffins - Secretary

Cynthia Pierre - Correspondence

Barbara Harris - Treasurer

Deacon Charles Bradford - Treasurer


This mission provides outreach to those in the community and in-reach to members. These services may include visiting the sick, providing respite care for family care-givers as needed.

Patricia Dudley - President

Dannaka Johnson - Vice President

Verta Jones - Secretary

Audrey Tisby - Assistant Secretary

Altha Bagley - Treasurer

Leola Dotson -Chaplain

Ushers and Nurses Guild

Both groups work together to ensure all entrants into worship services are seated and comfortable. The nurses are available to assist anyone in need.

Senior Ushers


Jerry Davenport - President

Brenda James - Vice Pres.

Albert Haynes 2nd Vice Pres.

Cynthia Pierre - Secretary

Georgia Harris - Asst. Secretary

Bertha Sparks - Chaplain

Zondra Spearman - Correspondence Sec.

Charles Spearman Sr. - Treasurer

Linda Owens - 1st Chief

Garthie Hamilton - 2nd Chief

Georgia Harris - Greeter

Williene Abraham - Greeter

Brenda James - Greeter

Junior Ushers

Pat Butler - Director

Lula Ashley - Asst. Director

Deacon Willie McDonald - Inspirational Speaker and Teacher

Nurses Guild

Willene Abraham - President

Renee Dominique - Vice Pres.

Melissa Green 2nd Vice Pres.

Rita Nelson - Secretary


The chief responsibility of deaconess is to serve the people within the church fellowship. They cooperate with the pastor and deacons in promoting the spiritual welfare of the church.

Patricia Tisby - President

Angela Easter - Vice Pres.

Rhonda Haggerty - Secretary

Linda Mays - Asst. Secretary

Georgia Harris - Treasurer

Danielle Robinson - Chaplain


This ministry maintains the church's membership rolls, provides programs for all occasions, and maintains the church calendar.

Cynthia Tisby - Secretary

Tamara Tisby Wardell - Asst. Secretary

Altha Bagley - Clerk

bottom of page